2017 Margaret Wise Brown Award goes to...

Adam Rex for School's First Day of School and Debbie Levy for I Dissent: Ruth Bader Ginsberg Makes Her Mark! Fantastic news - and I hope they will both be able to accept their award at Hollins this summer! From the Prize's webpage:
The annual award showcases the most distinguished picture book manuscript as selected by a panel of judges...The Margaret Wise Brown Prize is among the few children’s book honors with a cash award.
     This year's judges were Phil Bildner (last year's winner for Marvelous Cornelius, Jane Yolen (author of the 2016 MWB Honor Book, You Nest Here With Me), and Heidi E.Y. Stemple (co-author of You Nest Here With Me).
     CLICK HERE to read more about this year's prize.

No comments: